Board of Directors

Meet our Board Members!

A group of dedicated and motivated community volunteers comprise the Board of Directors to oversee the activities of the Food Bank.

Barry Barber, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.

Chair Elect
G. Edward Story, RTI International

Past Chair
Dana Lange, Durham Magazine

Pat Moody, MCNC

Amy C. Gamber, WTVD ABC 11

Deborah M. Aiken, CFP®
SunTrust Bank

Michael Barnes
Nationwide Insurance Company

Corey Bierly

Leslie Boney, III
UNC - General Administration

Ray Brown
Harris Teeter

Stephen Cooke
Genworth Mortgage Insurance Corporation

Inci Dannenberg
Bayer CropScience, LP

John K. Farkas (ex-officio)
JKF Architecture, PC

Felicia Gressette
The News & Observer

Sylvia Hackett
Rex Healthcare

Carey Hill, MA
Carey Hill Consulting, Inc.


Fritz Lehman
SAS Institute

Troy Leshko
Food Lion

Dr. James R. Leutze (ex-officio)
Chancellor Emeritus, UNC Wilmington

Matthew G.T. ("Matt") Martin
Duke Energy

Hershell McCarty
Duke Energy

Kristy Meares Sides
Wells Fargo Private Bank

Barbara Morales Burke
BlueCross BlueShield of North Carolina

George Norman (ex-officio)
Local Ads Direct LLC

Chuck ReCorr
Merrill Lynch

Walter Rogers
Smith Anderson

Susan D. Yaggy (ex-officio)
NC Foundation for Advanced Health Programs (retired)

Four Veggies

[Back to Top]